Image removed.Announcements

Aug. 15: Office hour for Fri. Aug. 19 moved to 9:00-10:00 AM

Aug. 30: Office hour for Fri. Sep. 2 moved to 9:00-10:00 AM

Sep. 7: Office hour for Fri. Sep. 9 moved to 9:00-10:00 AM

Sep. 20: Office hour for Fri. Sep. 23 moved to 9:00-10:00 AM​

Sep. 26: Test 1 covers Chap. 1 and Sections 2.1, 2.3, 2.4

Oct. 9: Office hour for Fri. Oct. 14 moved to 9:00-10:00 AM

Nov. 1: Office hour for Fri. Nov. 4 moved to 1:20-2:20 PM

Test 2 covers Chap. 3 and Sections 4.1 and 5.1

Nov. 9: Office hour for Fri. Nov. 1 moved to 9:00-10:00 AM

Dec. 1: Office hour Mon. Dec. 5 cancelled. Ask questions in class instead!

Homework

Homework is due at 4:00 pm on the date listed, unless stated otherwise. (Advanced problems are normally due one week later. Please hand in advanced problems separately from core problems.) I prefer homework stapled in the upper left corner and not folded. Your write-ups must be your own work.

Assignment Due Date
Asst.1 Wed. Aug. 17
Asst. 2 Wed. Aug. 24
Asst. 3 Wed. Aug. 31
Asst. 4 Wed. Sep. 7
Asst. 5 Wed. Sep. 14
Asst. 6 Wed. Sep. 21
Asst. 7 Wed. Sep. 28
Asst. 8 Wed. Oct. 5
Asst. 9 Wed. Oct. 12
Asst. 10 Wed. Oct. 19
Asst. 11 Wed. Oct. 26
Asst. 12 Wed. Nov. 2
Asst. 13 Wed. Nov. 9
Asst. 14 Wed. Nov. 16
Asst. 15 Fri. Dec. 2

Links

Course Syllabus (pdf)

Tutoring Services (free and paid)