Binary and compositionsAnnouncements

10/3: Test 1 (Wed. Oct. 10) covers Chapters 1, 2, 3 (Sections 1-3 only), 4, and 5 (Section 1 only), plus other material covered in class or homework that's not in the book.

Homework

Homework is due at the beginning of class. Problems are from the text unless specified otherwise. I prefer homework stapled in the upper left corner and not folded. Your write-ups must be your own work.

Assignment Due Date
Asst. 1 Fri. Aug. 17
Asst. 2 Fri. Aug. 24
Asst. 3 Fri. Aug. 31
Asst. 4 Fri. Sep. 7
Asst. 5 Fri. Sep. 14
Asst. 6 Fri. Sep. 21
Asst. 7 Fri. Sep. 28
Asst. 8 Fri. Oct. 5
Asst. 9 Fri. Oct. 12
Asst. 10 Fri. Oct. 19
Asst. 11 Mon. Oct. 29
Asst. 12 Fri. Nov. 2
Asst. 13 Fri. Nov. 9
Asst. 14 Fri. Nov. 16
Asst. 15 Wed. Nov. 28
Asst. 16 Tue. Dec. 4

Links

Course Syllabus

Tutoring Services (free and paid)