Lattice_diagram_of_Q_adjoin_the_square_roots_of_2_and_3_its_subfields_and_Galois_groups.svg.pngAnnouncements

Test 1 has been moved to Mon. Feb. 22.

1/22: Office hour cancelled Mon. Jan. 25.

2/18: Special office hour Fri. Feb. 19, 2:00-3:00 pm.

4/4: Test 2 covers Sections 7.2-7.5.

4/21: Office hour cancelled Mon. Apr. 25. (AMS site visit)

5/2: Extra office hour (review for final exam): Wed. May 4, 10:00-11:00 am, Boyd 601B.

Homework

Homework is due at 4:00 pm on the date listed, unless stated otherwise. (Advanced problems are normally due one week later. Please hand in advanced problems separately from core problems.) I prefer homework stapled in the upper left corner and not folded. Your write-ups must be your own work.

Assignment Due Date
Asst.1 Wed. Jan. 20
Asst. 2 Wed. Jan. 27
Asst. 3 Wed. Feb. 3
Asst. 4 Wed. Feb. 10
Asst. 5 Wed. Feb. 17
Asst. 6 Wed. Feb. 24
Asst. 7 Wed. Mar. 2
Asst. 8 Wed. Mar. 16
Asst. 9 Wed. Mar. 23
Asst. 10 Wed. Mar. 30
Asst. 11 Wed. Apr. 6
Asst. 12 Wed. Apr. 13
Asst. 13 Wed. Apr. 20
Asst. 14 Wed. Apr. 27

Links

Course Syllabus (pdf)

Tutoring Services (free and paid)